How To Remove ‘Continue Watching’ From Netflix

How To Remove ‘Continue Watching’ From Netflix

One of the most frustrating things on Netflix is when you've watched a movies or series in full but yet every time you go back into it it pops up in the ‘Continue Watching' list. Now, I love Netflix, I really do but ‘Continue Watching' drives me bonkers. Often it's because I've turned the movie off before the full credits have rolled and somehow Netflix thinks I'm missing out.

If this happens to you then you'll know exactly what I am talking about. Thankfully I've figured out how to stop it. That's right, no more shall you be plagued by ‘continue watching' on films and shows you've already seen.

Here's how to do it:

  • Login to Netflix
  • On the top right corner of the launch screen, you should find a drop down menu. Click it. In the menu, go to ‘Account‘.
  • Scroll down to ‘My Profile
  • Go to ‘Viewing Activity

  • Click the little circle next to ‘Report A Problem' next to any series/movie/episode to remove it from the record

And that's it. A little notification from Netflix will pop up telling you it will be removed within 24 hours but the reality is that it happens a lot faster. The next time you log-in to Netflix it will be gone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>