Where Can I Watch American Horror Story? Is AHS On Netflix?

Where to watch American Horror Story

American Horror Story is one of the most popular and well-loved horror series of all time.

The show has racked up eleven seasons and if you're wondering where you can stream AHS, don't worry! I'll tell you where you can watch it, regardless of where you live.

Firstly, I should point out that you can't watch AHS on Netflix. At one time it was available to stream on the platform but it was removed in March 2022.

So, where can you catch American Horror Story now?

Where To Watch American Horror Story In The U.S.?

If you live in America, the best place to watch American Horror Story is on Hulu or Amazon Prime, but only if you have a subscription.

Amazon and Hulu offer a free trial to new customers, so if you want to watch American Horror Story but don't have a subscription, that would be the best way to go.

You might even get through the whole 11 seasons in the free trial period!

AHS is also available to purchase on Apple, Google Play, and other digital retailers in America.

Where To Watch American Horror Story In The U.K.?

If you live in the UK, American Horror Story is available on Disney Plus UK.

If you don't have a Disney Plus account, you can also watch it on Prime Video, but you'll need to pay for each season as they're not included in the Prime Video subscription.

Where To Watch In Australia?

Australian viewers have three choices when it comes to streaming. You can either watch it on Disney+, Foxtel Now or BINGE.

The streaming platform BINGE costs between $10 – $18 AUD per month, and they offer a 14-day free trial.

Where To Watch In Canada?

Canadians can stream the series on Disney+ (subscription needed) and also purchase episodes on Apple TV.

Where To Watch In Brazil?

You can watch AHS in Brazil on the streaming platform Star+ (subscription needed).

American Horror Story is truly a global phenomenon and no matter where you live, outside of the US, the most likely place to find it streaming today is Disney+.

What's American Horror Story About?

American Horror Story is a horror television series created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk which premiered on FX in October 2011.

The show has been a hit with fans and has won numerous awards, including Golden Globe Awards, Emmy Awards, and a People's Choice Award.

American Horror Story is an anthology series, which means that each season tells a new story with new characters.

The show has had eleven seasons so far, with the twelfth season set to premiere in late 2023.

American Horror Story is known for its creepy and suspenseful storylines, as well as its amazing cast of actors.

Some of the most famous actors who have appeared in American Horror Story include Lady Gaga (House of Gucci), Jessica Lange (The Politician), Kathy Bates, and Joan Collins.

It has also been announced that Kim Kardashian, Emma Roberts, Cara Delevingne, and Matt Czuchry have all been cast in season 12.

The show has become so popular that it has even spawned two spin-off series, American Crime Story and American Horror Stories.

Do I Need To Watch AHS In Order?

The connection between all of AHS's stories becomes apparent in later seasons. The fact is, they are a lot more than simply different terrifying tales every year: they're all linked.

You can of course watch the show in the traditional order (season 1, season 2 etc), but you don't need to. Some fans believe that watching the show out of order can enhance your viewing experience.

Therefore, here are the American Horror Story seasons in order of when they take place.

  • American Horror Story: Freak Show (season 4) – 1952
  • American Horror Story: Asylum (season 2) – 1964
  • American Horror Story: NYC (season 11) – 1981
  • American Horror Story: 1984 (season 9) – 1984
  • American Horror Story: Murder House (season 1) – 2011
  • American Horror Story: Coven (season 3) – 2013
  • American Horror Story: Roanoke (season 6) – 2014
  • American Horror Story: Hotel (season 5) – 2015
  • American Horror Story: Cult (season 7) – 2017
  • American Horror Story: Apocalypse (season 8) – 2020
  • American Horror Story: Double Feature (season 10) – 2021

American Horror Story is a dark, macabre show that became even more loved by fans when it was revealed to be a shared universe.

The connections between the seasons were a bonus that made the show near-impossible to forget – definitely one of the reasons why it's been successful for over eleven years.

1 Comment

  1. Na amazon nie ma AHS 🙂


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>